In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, having ownership of a house is considered crucial to the point that people avoid living in rental places. This could be related to some cultural beliefs, where owning a house is a characteristic of a person's success. In my view, I believe that this situation is overburdened and puts negative pressure, particularly on young adults. Communities from certain cultural backgrounds deem that owning a home rather than renting one is of immense importance because it is a sign of a financially stable person. In other words, people will try to communicate their status through the things they possess to be respected, desired, and fit into their society. For instance, in Morocco owning a house is a priority for most single adults who want to start a family, otherwise, they will seem neither appealing nor capable of providing a decent life for their future wives and children. Therefore, some pre-thaught beliefs might be the cause of this trend in some countries. The immense importance of possessing a home comes with colossal pressure and counterproductive results. To put it differently, young adults might go into debt that they will spend most of their lives paying to afford to purchase a place to live in, which can be detrimental to their mental health and well-being. For example, owning a house comes with endless expenses and stressors from furniture to annual taxes that goes out of the person's ability, leading to a constantly overthinking and depressed individual. Consequently, I hold that this situation has negative effects on many levels. In conclusion, In some countries, people prioritise purchasing instead of renting a house which can be attributed to their cultural backgrounds. I deem that this trend is a slow destruction of people's life.