Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In this contemporary world, it is argued that people should have a huge amount of money in order to be happy. Thanks to cash, they can just purchase anything they want; however, other factors such as job satisfaction or having a family are vital. In this essay, I will try to draw some conclusions. The main reason why people with cash are happy is that they can buy whatever they want. They can fly to the resort they have dreamed of or visit their favourite countries. They could purchase absolutely everything (a car, a house, furniture, or renovate their apartment. And, as a result, people feel happy. Take my brother as an example. When he worked and did not get enough money, he seemed unhappy. However, now, he has found his dream job (highly paid) and is always smiling. He can pay for me in a restaurant or give me a ride in a car. In other words, money contributes to people's well-being. Nevertheless, other factors in life are also important. Since people spend the majority of their time at work, they need to get job satisfaction as it contributes to the level of happiness of people. Specifically, my mother works as a teacher, and complete immersion in work and gratification increase dopamine levels. Moreover, another option is socialization. It is important for society to have friends and family because without them the public will feel lonely, depressed and this can even lead to suicide. Overall, other factors except for money are essential. In conclusion, while it is confirmed that thanks to money humanity become blissful, I would also argue that other options such as having friends and job satisfaction are necessary.