Many people today put personal information online for the needs of daily lives (e.g., shopping, banking, and social network). Is it a positive or negative development?

Humankind is incredibily dependent on the internet for numerous things. People seldom key in their personal data on the online websites for their convenience. Usually, when one puts their information for the first time, there is a pop up to save credit card details or when on a social media site, one tends to save the birthdate or a cell number, which is over and above the purpose. From my perspective, we should not brazenly make our details available, I will further support my arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there is a rampant increase in the number of hackers disrupting our privacy. In other words, by phishing, hackers are withdrawing cash, transferring money. For instance, cyber criminal may deceive people by use of malicious software and empty their bank balance. Although saving credit card details on the mobile makes the transaction faster, the big picture look of falling prey to wrongdoings by hackers feels scary. Futhermore, if people have same pins or password for various bank accounts then it will be a cake walk for carrying out illegal activities. Apart from that, one may clone social media account like twitter or linkedin Linkedin and propogate fallacious messages, and one may get under radar if text is pertaining to politics or countries economy. On the other hand, when one overwhlem overwhelms online sites with execessive details, one will have ghost following. To elaborate on this, one may stalk a person on sites like facebook and know their whereabouts and eventually follow you advertently to commit some hideous crimes, such as stealing or kidnapping or even rape. Besides this, one will be an open book to the world if they exhibit their social life on instagram, and in person when people meet each other they may not have any conversation topics as they already know everthing. Consequently, virtual world would be more intriguing rather than the actual life. To summarise, as cyber crime is widespreading resulting in various frauds, one should avoid disclosing information to various sites to minimise any mischap mishaps, moreover by conversing and unraveling stories with friends is more enthralling compared to putting everything online.