In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Poverty is one of the international problems nowadays. Even though there is an advancement in agriculture, many people all over the world are still suffering from hunger. A difference in economical power between developed countries and developing ones can trigger this issue. At the same time, some solutions to the matter need to be considered. In today's world, one possible reason why people still go hungry is that developed nations occupy the global market. Although the advances in farming are contributing to the production of lots of crops, almost all of the products are bought by rich countries. Consequently, people living in a developing country cannot obtain enough food to keep the local people healthy. To make matters worse, most developed nations are consuming crops excessively to the point where there is no way but to get rid of leftovers. For instance, in,Japan the amount of leftovers is approximately five tons, which can feed more than ten thousand people. On the other hand, some strategies need to be implemented to put an end to this problem. The easiest solution is to enhance people's awareness of what is happening around the world such as a declining birth rate due to extreme poverty. Although there is no silver bullet, trying to sound an alarm to let people realise serious problems is better than doing nothing. Moreover, given folk's interest in YouTube, the biggest social networking service, posting a video explaining a dire situation in poor areas will work positively. To conclude, these days poverty brought by a difference in economical status is threatening many populations. In order to deal with this issue, conveying a difficult situation in some nations will be a great contributor.