Many people use the Internet as their main educational resource. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

The Internet has definitely revolutionised the world in such a way, which we never thought of earlier. Mankind has adapted the Interweb as a primary source of learning. In the essay below, we will discuss the merits and demerits of this action along with examples to support the same. Online education has various pros which make it the primary choice for learners, Firstly, Students have a one-stop solution/platform to access a plethora of content which is easier to compare, absorb and understand. Secondly, it caters to ample flexibility for readers to grasp information irrespective of their location. Overall, it brings great collaboration between tutors and students. For Instance, people work on a very short deadline and have to create PowerPoint presentations within a day by researching topics and information they require without stepping a foot outside. Moreover, no one can deny the benefits of using online content over offline, which can eventually save the environment by being eco-friendly. Despite having plenty of advantages, we can certainly not ignore the disadvantages. Firstly, There is a lot of false information updated over the internet which sometimes can mislead our young generation and make them confused. For example, People claim about outcomes of some theories and present their research without mentioning references. In addition to that, there is a lack of social connection between readers who are solely dependent on web material, which can lead to distance in relationships and later may lead to mental health issues. To sum up, It is quite evident that that are equal advantages and disadvantages to using the internet and the decision lies with students to weigh both pros and cons to evaluate their actions and usage.