In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Many parts of the world are experiencing a rise in the average weight of their people as well as a decline in healthiness and physical condition. This is caused by the low quality of people’s diet and they don’t do any exercise at all. Some solutions are able to tackle these issues such as changing the diet to be healthier and having exercise at least 1 time per week. Firstly, people usually do not pay attention to their lifestyle, including their dietary programme and exercise. Therefore, these bad habits make their weight increase and worsen their well-being. By this, I mean people’s physical conditions are determined by the food they regularly consume. Furthermore, the lack of workouts lowers people’s metabolisms which leads to a decline in their health and fitness levels. For example, over half of Americans become obese because of consuming too much junk food and skipping physical exercise. However, the issue above can be prevented if people change their diets by having natural ingredients and more nutrition in their food and having regular exercise at least once a week to reduce their weight and increase their level of fitness. For instance, consuming food with high nutrition, will decrease their calorie intake and give them more nutrition to their body. Furthermore, exercises produce a higher metabolism that causes more calories burned quicker and raises their fitness level. One of the example, in Japan, it is usual to consume healthy and high in nutritious foods. Consequently, the Japanese have a really small percentage of them having obesity problems and most of them have ideal body weight percentages. In conclusion, an awful diet and no exercise are the reasons why people’s weight soar and their health levels drop, but having a better diet and occasionally doing exercise will diminish those issues.