It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that automobiles and public transportation should be eliminated in metropolitan areas and replaced them with bicycles. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because cars and mass transit, such as buses and railways, offer more convenience and provide larger storage than bikes. Automobiles and public transportation are more convenient. They can be used during bad weather. Also, they can provide direct routes to different destinations and they will not take too much time. Unlike bikes, they can be used in long-distance travel. People will be exhausted if they use a bike within the city. For example, the main city of the Philippines is Metro Manila and it is composed of 17 districts. It will be too exhausting if the person will go from one district to another. Thus, banning vehicles in cities can have more disadvantages than its advantages. In addition to that, cars and mass transportation provide larger storage. Individuals do not need to take multiple travel in order to get groceries. Also, it can carry multiple passengers at a time. People usually travel to cities because they have huge shopping malls. For instance, Hong Kong is well-known for its shopping centres, however, if vehicles are not allowed there, there is a high chance that they will not shop a lot because they will not be able to carry it. Thus, it can decrease the number of visitors and their income will decline as well. Hence, cars and mass transit are very important, especially in urban areas. In conclusion, despite the significant impact of bikes on the environment, I completely disagree with the notion of banning them because it does not have huge compartments and does not offer the same convenience as private vehicles, buses, and railways.