Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Music brings many joys and benefits to people. For me, I firmly stand with the statement that music is a great way of bonding people no matter where they come from and what their ages are. To begin with, music is something that accompanies us throughout our life. As children, we have been taught to sing songs by our parents and teachers in order to learn our culture, language, and value. Folk songs can easily bring different generations to connect to each other. Moreover, even people who feel painful can calm down after listening to the music. For example, before getting the psychotherapy, the clinic always plays music that makes people relax. As a result, patients would be more willing to talk to doctors in the therapy. In addition, music is so powerful that even people are from foreign cultures can easily get the emotion in it. For instance, most of the people do not know how to speak Korean, whereas the K-pop music is so popular that even BTS, one of the Korean groups, had been invited to give a speech at the United Nations. Since English is an international language, English songs create a huge community from different backgrounds and cultures. There are many famous singers such as Lady Gaga and Beyonce that audiences sing together and great each other during the concert. Finally, there are some musicians play their musical instruments such as violins, flutes, and cellos during the war to convey their feelings. Even people from foreign countries can feel their helpless and sadness from their music. In conclusion, music is a necessary part of human existence. I believe that music can bring people together, regardless of their cultures and ages.