It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Having a career is an essential issue for youngsters. A successful career can lead individuals to a happy and fulfiling life. Therefore, the majority of the youth strive to start up a business of their own instead of being employed by other companies. There are two sides to this choice, which the present essay will discuss and try to reach a conclusion. There can be a lot of difficulties in the way for a young person who wants to start a profession from scratch. One big problem is the enormous rival enterprises that are established a long time ago. It is definitely a huge task to rise up against those big firms. Another challenge could be the many sacrifices that one should do in order to profit from their work. They have to bear the hardships of the starting years and work relentlessly to make their business profitable. However, once reaching that level, can bring unfathomable joy and confidence. On the other hand, working for yourself has many merits. First and foremost, one can be their own boss rather than taking orders from others. Many young people do not like to have somebody above them bossing them around. Another virtue of being an entrepreneur is that one can be a job provider rather than a job seeker. It can make a person feel their life was valuable as they helped a few people put food on their table. In conclusion, running a business from start can bring about a number of issues, but it is worth standing up against them, as it can be a source of self-confidence, happiness and fulfilment.