Nowadays, people have little awarenes of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

The world is changing every day as technology is evolving ceaselessly. People spend time exploring virtual platforms with virtual friends so much that their knowledge of the world has dropped significantly. Some of this is entertainment, but a great deal is due to convenience. And multiple solutions are possible to create more awareness of the natural world. With the rise of technological innovations and the availability of all essential services, like financial services, medical attention and reliable communication methods, people have learnt to do things in the comfort of their homes. Additionally, the endless entertainment content on the internet glues a person to the screen, making them spend all their time interacting on the web. Therefore, the need to be actively present in the physical world has become unattractive or rather unnecessary. Though people enjoy the benefits of virtual amenities, the need to experience things physically is lingering in deep corners of their minds, such as the feeling of the touch of fabric, hugging a loved one, and playing out in the field. To acquire more knowledge about the real world, people should go out with friends from time to time. Further mitigating factors include shopping at the shops and not online. These are a few ways forward to learning about the surroundings and experiencing them. Adapting to a modern lifestyle is inevitable, but not at the price of losing touch with reality. Moreover, the physical experience of life is irreplaceable. Hence, venturing out more often will help people gain insights into nature. In conclusion, if people are willing to do it, various simple implementations can be done to connect deeper with reality.