Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet and advancements in technology have changed the way how a person imagines a certain place and a country. Therefore, some claims that in order to learn about the living habits of a country one just read the info on the computer and see the pictures of that country. However, I partially agree with this notion. This is true that the internet has removed the bars between countries and their people.Anyone can grab the knowledge about any site in the world, for example, living habits, culture, food and geographical diversity. To illustrate, I am an immigrant in Canada, therefore before moving to Canada to collect all the information about the place where I was going to live, packed clothes according to the weather conditions of Canada. Furthermore, the internet also gave data about the people of different nationalities who also live in Canada. Hence, by reading all the information, one can take a picture and imagination about that place. On the other hand, there is a big difference between imagination and reality. It is true one can think of that area by looking at pictures of different tourist places on the internet. But the reality is always different from that what we look in the pictures. For example, since I belong to India, India is a tropical country with normal weather conditions. In contrast to Canada which is near the north pole of the earth and has extreme climate conditions. Although I had knowledge about this weather kind of climate in Canada before moving to Canada, the feel of the climate is entirely different. Therefore, one can get the experience of a place only by visiting it. In conclusion, there is no doubt that we can learn about many countries and places through the internet but the real picture of that place can only be felt by visiting it.