The prison system has not been effective at reforming criminals. A large number of convicted felons return to committing crimes soon after being released. What are the problems with the prison system and what solution can you recommend to address this issue?

Over the last few,decades the crime rate has gradually increased across the globe.Even though there are various prison systems which are being used to reform the criminals but this was not implemented strictly.Due to these ineffective prison reforms,activities the criminals are again committing some serious crimes. I will be discussing the problems in brief. Firstly, there are no proper laws to be imposed on criminals as part of their punishment. One of the reasons could be officials are failed to control and act strictly on the criminals. In addition to this criminal who has more power and money are able to receive special treatment from jail officers. To add to this there is no proper system which tracks the progress of reforming the activity of individual criminals. I believe the solution to this problem is to cleanse the entire law and sections of the prison system. The government should bring such new laws that even a criminal could not think of committing any new crime. All the access to the outside world could be cut completely. The government should conduct some personality development classes and make them understand the serious consequences of their crime. To conclude, the only best and possible way to reform criminals is to make them realize their mistakes., Also the criminals should understand how to make their life better again by doing the good things. Along with this government should implement strict rules on the prison systems and track their progress frequently, Finally the prison system should bring new hope into criminals ' life.