In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the development of the technology, there are many options for people to choose whether to read printed publications or free online resources. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with the statement that nobody will pay for printed books or newspapers since they have cheaper online resources to choose. To begin with, many people still insist their tastes of books. For me, I buy a book since I desire the texture of holding pages. Moreover, it is quite different to turn the pages between printed books and computers. Furthermore, people may feel eyes strains and headaches if they read an e-book for a long time. For example, it is easy for me to read a printed publication over three hours, whereas I usually feel tired if I read an e-book over an hour. In addition, although there are many firsthand news on the Internet, I believe that the accuracy of these news should be verified. By contrast, printed newspapers are more reliable since newspapers would be edited repeatedly before being published. The same question can be observed in free online information. For instance, everyone on the Internet can edit Wikipedia pages which many people rely on. It is possible that some editors might provide publics with wrong information and people may accept these resources without any questions. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the Internet provides us with some useful information, but I think that printed publications are more valuable and reliable. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that printed newspapers or books will be substituted by free online resources in the future.