In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work, and accommodate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In this tech-savvy modern world, people across the globe are dependent on the internet for their everyday activities like online banking, purchasing products on E-commerce websites, and telecommuting. This trend gradually eliminates the human touch due to increased online communications. However, In my perspective, online technology provides many benefits such as flexibility and convenience for customers and employees. To begin with, over the last decade, one cannot deny that E-commerce applications have changed an entire perspective of shopping by providing greater convenience and flexibility. For instance, If you have the internet you can place an online order from anywhere at any time which saves fuel and time as this eliminates the commute from/to shopping centres. Besides local orders, you can place international orders from your home or workplace, the business owners take responsibility for the shipment and delivery of your items to your address. In addition to e-commerce websites, It enables an opportunity for some workers to finish their assignments remotely without visiting to workplaces as a result it reduces traffic congensation condensation and reduces pollution. This is because the number of automobiles used to commute to the work decreases which in turn reduces the carbon-dioxide and traffic. Similarly, such development opens the door for employers to recruit resources across the globe and ensure their services have no downtime during natural disasters. For example, During the pandemic, many nations were in a lockdown due to which some people were stuck in different countries, but, fortunately due to the telecommuting the services across many sectors were uninterrupted. Finally, to recapitulate, internet services are the greatest innovation for mankind. Although one-on-one personal communications diminish due to such innovations; however in my opinion online systems are beneficial for the society, and the above-mentioned analysis of workers and customers will prove it.