People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Regarding the environment we live, humans have limited knowledge of how vital the natural world is. In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoints on the factors of the topic and the suggestions for improving our cognition. To commence with, while people endeavour to improve our living space and life, it is easy to neglect nature, which is a crucial part as well, and people usually put their benefits in the first place. This means that there is apparently no chance for the natural areas or places to be known and researched thoroughly during anthropogenic exploration. Secondly, humans, a high-level intellectual species, sometimes deprive other species of benefits. As a result, the community lacks awareness of nature's demands, while both should live on this planet jointly. On the other hand, there are abundant ways that can educate humankind on the important information about nature. One of the measures is that we should add this topic and relative natural issues into our school curriculum, so people can be cultivated with this knowledge and awareness as a pupil. Another medium is that government should use their authority to shift this situation and help people to recognise how significant nature can exert. For instance, to advocate people's cognition via different outlets, such as the press, advertisements, and television. In conclusion, in my opinion, with regard to the little knowledge of nature's importance, I suppose that people should initiate a more comprehensive scheme to help the whole of humankind be more educational and responsible.