Governments should spend money on railways than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree??

There is a general vantage point that authorities should invest money in railroads instead of roads. I completely agree with that idea, in the forthcoming, paragraphs I shall explain my point of view. As environmental perspective, both construction and utilization are not environmentally friendly because of the large volume of oil products in construction and the petroleum consumption of drivers using roads. A good instance of this issue is; in 2019 only in Britain more than each part of the world use the petrol to transport goods via trailer because of lack of railway substructure, in another word most of the harbor has no access to national railway national network, causing gasoline consumption that year was increased about 20%. Not only road construction has not been environmentally friendly but also using cars on the road could be a detrimental impact on it in order to greenhouse gas emissions into the atmosphere. On the other hand, railway infrastructure has always been one of the best routes to transport anything from place to place, where cost-effective is essential. Furthermore, railways are able to reduce the cost of maintenance of transport. It could be estimated to many people willing to use it. because the profits of that are more than disadvantages which could bring benefit much more than roads. It is clear that governments are likely to spend their money on railways which is more logical. To sum up, it could not deny that, authorities must invest in the railway. Not only investment in the railway has more profit but also they will have prevented environmental degradation.