Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

Countries around the world are trying to preserve and show their ancient heritage through museums that in some cases are free for the general public and in others, they are not. This essay will highlight how the benefits of charging people for admission to museums do not overshadow the drawbacks. Firstly, people worldwide are craving to discover the life and remains of their ancestors, so they are down to pay any fees to access the historically enriched building which in a way helps the governments to support the preservation and maintain the good condition of the showcased objects. For example, the money earned from admission charges could be used to fund the conservation of paper-based objects that need special care and specific solutions in order to protect them from deteriorating. Moreover, the entry fees are usually affordable that people are more than willing to pay to get the chance to visit such places. Therefore, there are many pros that come with charging people for admission to museums. However, imposing a fee for entry might push away the very much needed attention of locals as well as tourists. In other words, people are losing interest in knowing the history or the story of their grandfathers, namely the young generation, hence, putting a cost is definitely not the ideal way to strick and draw the attention of youngsters. For instance, our priceless heritage is at risk of losing its worth because children nowadays are immersed in technology and are ignorant of the value of such treasure. Consequently, charging people for admission to museums can be detrimental to the nation's history, culture, and identity. In conclusion, while some exhibitions oblige their visitors to pay for the access which can be beneficial to some point, this trend will drift the needed attention which threatens our culture and most importantly, our identity. Thus, the disadvantages overweigh the advantages.