More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

A number of young individuals from affluent countries spend their time assisting people from developing countries by mentoring and constructing residential areas. Apparently, this is because youth are aware that powers cannot tackle these problems on their own and want to demonstrate their enthusiasm and friendship among nations, which contributes to strong bonds. I reckon, the rich can get less advantages than the poor due to their spent materials and money. To begin with, one of the primary reasons why youngsters help the poor may be due to their enthusiasm. That is to say, supporters might get more energy from the gratitude of people, especially children. By being a qualified teacher, pupils might absorb topics better and keep them in mind for their whole life. This contributes to the betterment of performance given by non-local teachers and is respectful of these representatives of certain nations. For instance, more and more young people from Kazakhstan assist less-developed foreign countries by providing canals and constructing new residential areas. By showing off the assistance, definitely, the poor may get more benefits rather than supporters. It is due to spend a huge amount of supporters’ money and energy. In other words, the poor may get houses or other valuable items for free. To illustrate, it is estimated that more than 1 million dollars was spent on the construction of schools in African countries by private individuals. More money could be spent if the level of wealth of the poor is extremely low. In conclusion, despite the fact, that young people spend a lot of money on charity work, they can get more energy and influence for the betterment of society.