Prison is the common way most countries try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide the public a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Imprisonment has been seen as a reliable way to solve the problems of crime. But, I firmly believe educating the masses will be an effective solution to preventing crimes all around the globe. This essay will further elaborate on my opinion on this topic. Firstly, education will teach the public to approach things differently. Moreover, individuals who are well educated tend to be well mannered and empathize with others. Children who often receive the right way of education tend to learn appropriate actions and lead better and more successful careers. For example, juveniles in African countries are more prone to crimes compared to the ones in western countries due to the lack of a proper learning environment. This clearly indicates how education changes an individual's life. Secondly, poverty and crimes go hand in hand. Adolescents will be able to lead a successful life when they receive proper guidance from their mentors. Often, the public who are well educated tends to have a better view of life. For instance, countries with high literacy rates like Denmark and Norway have lower crime rates compared to the ones with low literacy rates. This clearly shows how literacy plays a major role in reducing inhumane acts towards other living beings. To conclude, though imprisonment has been seen as a better institution to prevent unlawful acts, educating the masses will prevent the root cause of the violation.