In the past , when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantah5 and disadvantages of this development

There has been a popular trend among postgraduates who prefer going to study in many developed countries. Although, such a great opportunity bring numerous benefit to their learning and working.Some disadvantages of their hometown should be taken into consideration. On the one hand,there are many benefits that why many students are inclined to level up their education abroad. To begin with,it is a big chance that they can learn about advances in specific fields. This means that they can be a part of a research team with leading famous experts. As a result, comprehensive knowledge may eventually arise with supportive colleagues. Moreover,their perspectives should be widened with different opinions from their companion.Meanwhile,cultural exchange and world exploration are also valuable experiences that concurrently happen. Thus, master's and doctoral degrees are gradually increased to be developed in other countries. On the one hand,there are some drawbacks that affect both individuals and their homelands. Regarding individual aspects,it is difficult to adapt to a foreign country.Different cultures together with unfamiliar languages are great hinders that can lead to emotional stress.These factors can eventually lead to mental illness such as homesickness or depression.In relation to their motherlands,many sectors are at risk of losing a quality workforce that is a result of training outland.Many graduate students may prefer to stay longer and find a job without turning back, this is a major challenge that the authorities should tackle meticulously.If there are no practical methods,it will be ending up in a great loss of national valuable assets. In conclusion,the widespread studying aboard is becoming an upward trend in our society. It should be dealt with a holistic approach to utilize its benefit and minimize some negative consequences.