Advantages and disadvantages of learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

It is considered by some professionals that learning a foreign language in primary school is better than in secondary school for children. This trend has not only advantages but also disadvantages. In spite of some drawbacks, there are many benefits. There are two major advantages of this situation. Firstly, when children were young, their brain is able to cope the new things than in older age. For example, if a child who may be 5years old child and the 60_ year_ old lady have to learn the same lesson, the child will focus on that lesson more than the older lady because of the brain's function. If children learnt a new language at primary school, they don' t need to spend the time in secondary school. Secondly, people who speak another language besides the local language will have more chances of job opportunities. Thus, learning a foreign language can have many benefits. On the other hand, this approach has some drawbacks. First of some disadvantages is that a child learnt a new language at primary school but he gets older, he chooses his carrier as an IT professional. If so, the language he learns can' t give any benefit to his carrier. Another disadvantage is that children can' t make any decisions in primary school as compared to secondary school where they can know their hobbies and interest. If they do not choose a carrier in the language field, it was a waste of time at primary school. Therefore, learning a new language at primary school has few disadvantages. In conclusion, although there are a few shortcomings, benefits such as saving time for learning a non_regional language in adulthood and job opportunities in foreign countries can' t be overlooked. Thus, I would argue that the advantages of this notion outweigh its disadvantages.