‏In many countries, schoolchildren are required to wear school uniforms. ‏Do you think this should this be enforced in all schools?

It is considered that environmental problems are relevant and should be taken more seriously since they have a huge impact on our lives. However, most people do not take these issues seriously enough. Here are my thoughts on why the majority of people do not care about the environment. Firstly, the main reason why people do not give much thought to environmental issues is probably because it does not affect their daily lives yet. Environmental problems such as the greenhouse effect, global warming or pollution are always occurring, but because they are not always evident and they do not have direct influences on human’s lives, people do not take this issue seriously. For instance, icebergs are melting which make sea levels rise and this will create extreme weather conditions like storms, hurricanes and typhoons. But since it does not affect us, we do not give it much consideration. Secondly, people might think that their contributions make no or no difference. This is not true, because contributions no matter how big or small would still have an impact in improving the environment. For example, simple actions such as throwing away your garbage, picking up trash, or recycling and reusing sure will help get rid of pollution, also helping to spread awareness for people around you. To conclude, a lot of people do not care enough about environmental matters for many reasons, such as being too subjective because they do not affect their lives yet and thinking their actions would not make a difference.