Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that increasing marketing is becoming successful in convincing customers to purchase things. Meanwhile, others hold the view that using commercials has not been the talk of the town these days. However, from my perspective, I strongly agree with the latter and support this idea for the following reasons. On the one hand, it can be argued that advertisement is still effective. To explain, commercials nowadays basically rely on viral trends or videos on Tiktok. One of the best examples of this would be the Baby shark song, which became the most viewed MV on Youtube, and is used for advertising on plenty of manufacturers. Henceforth, many companies try to buy a copyright version of it and turn it into something is solely belongs to them. additionally, advertisers will optimize their imagination and make it more exaggerated including features like colour, length, size, or even function of its. To illustrate this, kid’s toy advertising usually uses colourful images and shows them how modern it is. So on, parents will be convinced and indulge to buy them those products and I think this is a big success in marketing. Therefore, advertisements still have a huge impact on buyers. On the other hand, I align myself with those who believe that advertisement is prone to be powerless. Over the past 2 years, due to the calamitous pandemic, the economy has been extremely affected, which was particularly the marketing. For instance, newspaper ads no longer draw attention from readers to purchase the equipment or tools because they are prohibited and must follow the order of social distancing. Hence, although the products were quality and reliable enough to use, there was a huge loss at that time. Another factor that contributes to this statement that is billboards or pop-up ads on the Internet has a tendency to be ignored. To make this clear, every time a single ad appears on a website, users eventually overlook it and keep focusing on what they are doing. This leads to an instinctive habit when they meet an advertisement online and just ignore it even if it contains an appealing description of the item. Consequently, consumers will form a distrust of advertisements. In conclusion, after all the aforementioned reasons, advertisers can still find potential spenders and can be profitable from them. Yet, I believe that commercial has become less important and citizens are likely to have an unfavourable view of them.