Some people think that the only students who are best academic achievers should be rewarded. Others feel that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern epoch, there is a matter of intense debate among those who think that the awards should be given only to the students with high credentials while the rest opine that students who show improved results should be appreciated and awarded. This essay will look into both the aspects under scrutiny prior to drawing a meaningful verdict. The first and foremost reason why people affirm the former view is that the students who receive good results have worked hard for their achievements whereas the remaining students studied just to complete their courses. Hence, students with a good percentage should be rewarded for their hard work. Further, this way bright students will be appreciated and will be set as an example. In India, for example, the top 3 students in every class are rewarded for their achievements in front of the. whole school. On the contrary, proponents of the latter viewpoints also uphold valid arguments and illustrate that when students are rewarded for the betterment of their results it helps to encourage the students to study harder. This trend would help the schools to increase their overall success as more students will work harder to achieve good results. Besides, this will also create a sense of equality amongst the students. For instance, all students whether 80% achiever or 50% achiever, will be awarded for the improvement in their results and not on the basis of the percentage of the results. To conclude, after thorough research on both sides of the given statements, it cannot be clearer that it is more effective and better to reward the students who show better changes in their results and performance and thus, a comprehensive and collaborative approach is required by the schools to follow this.