Essay topics: Students in school and university learn far more by lessons with their teachers compared to other sources(example: television and internet). Do you agree or disagree?

Some people would argue that students may acquire a richer knowledge from sources such as television or the internet, as supposed to formal education through school or university. In this, essay I will discuss why I think that formal education is crucial for the academic development of the young generations, which cannot be replaced by learning from other sources such as media. Education through schools and universities provides students with valuable content that, shaped to their age and intellectual development, will provide pupils with quality knowledge. The curriculum of formal education has been created in a very well planned manner to provide the young generations with the academic foundation needed to pursue a professional career. Additionally, the content of the lessons taught in school and university includes so-called 'general knowledge ' which may enrich the student's culture and understanding of society. While other sources of information provide some advantages when it comes to learning, in my opinion, they do not come without their risks. On one hand, through television or the internet users may find content that is more aligned with their personal interests. Additionally, these types of means normally offer more uptodate information than traditional textbooks. However, despite the great variety of content that can be found on media, the quality of it is often poor and it can be very difficult for the user to appreciate this. When it comes to the youngsters, this can have a detrimental impact on their learning and potentially on their professional careers. In summary, in my opinion, traditional education offers a high-quality knowledge that often meaningfully shapes the students ' professional career. By contrast, knowledge acquired through other sources, especially media is often of poor quality and this will deprived students of a strong academic foundation which can be essential for their future.