Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the word is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming can be considered the most concerning problem in the modern world, although the majority of people are unaware of its seriousness, possible causes and measures that can be taken in order to improve the situation. This essay aims at the thorough examination of the reasons for climate change and outlining the main ways of solving this issue. There is no doubt that the most common cause of global warming is the greenhouse effect. It occurs when the Earth’s atmosphere gases collect the heat of the sun. As a result, the atmosphere works as a greenhouse which contributes to the increase of temperature around the globe. This problem can be tackled by the joint effort of the governments all over the world. The authorities can invest in renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power to significantly reduce the abuse of fossil fuels that release a large amount of greenhouse gases when being burnt. One more aspect that affects nature negatively and causes the increase in temperature is transportation. Cars, especially big ones like trucks, aircraft, and ships consume fuel and emit harmful gases polluting the atmosphere. The best solution to this issue would be to switch to using public transport instead of cars to reduce air pollution. In addition, the government can implement certain regulations and make the use of alternative environmentally friendly fuels mandatory for all kinds of transport. To conclude, humanity’s contribution to the global warming problem is alarmingly strong. It may seem like the actions taken by one person is just a drop in the ocean but by unifying our efforts and involving the government we can save our planet from climate change.