In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Due to the rising inflation rate, people’s preferences have become more significant. Denizens from disparate parts of the World think possessing a house is crucial and it surpasses renting houses. In this essay, its reasons will be investigated and whether it is beneficial or harmful will be illuminated. To begin with, there are two main reasons why owning a home outraces renting. The first cause arises from the fact that buying a home once is more affordable than paying regularly. The sale price of a home is calculated by multiplying the annual rental cost by twenty years. Therefore, if a person plans to stay more than twenty years in the same place, renting the house would not be a rational decision. Another cause stems from the possible conflicts between the landlord and the renter. To give an example, a broken fridge is not rectified immediately as the communication between the homeowner and the renter takes a long time. Moreover, they can argue with each other during this process. Thus, individuals do not want to handle these types of problems, consequently, they avoid renting a house. Additionally, besides its valid concerns, being a property owner is also advantageous for residents. Firstly, people who are owners of the houses where they live have the ability to behave however they want. For instance, some renters are not permitted to prepare events, such as birthday parties, in their rental homes. On the contrary, landowners can do whatever they want because there is no need to get permission from someone. Secondly, despite the fact that a house is a fundamental need for humans, it might serve as a profitable real estate investment. According to an article in Harvard Business Review, the possibility of being financially independent is 54% more for property owners compared to renters, since the value of a house can climb over years. To sum up, having a home to live in is more essential than paying the landlord every month for folks in some nations since they think it is not only keeping people away from undesired debates but also more economical. Furthermore, it has some benefits, such as being free and the potential growth in a home ’s value. Hence, its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.