The number of obese children is growing over the past years. Some say that parents should be punished for letting their child becoming fat. Discuss and give your opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, obesity among infants is on the increase. Certain demography believes parents should be penalized for allowing their kids to become obese. I firmly disagree with the given notion and will further elaborate on my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance, the most preponderant is that undoubtedly, no parent wants an obese child. Thus, obesity is believed to be a hereditary trait and only a few can overcome it at an early stage. That said, children who grow up to become very weighty have very little control over it. For instance, a recent report from the WHO indicates that about 80% of obese parent ends up with offsprings that have a similar trait. To elucidate more, parents can only guide a child on diets to avoid and also put them through the habit of daily exercise as a way of early mitigation. Furthermore, parents are not always in the company of their kids thereby, having very minimal control over the food they choose to eat. Junk foods as observed are consumed more by the younger class and it is believed to contain more fatty substances. During classes, for example, a child can always partake in exchanging snacks with his or her friend in the absence of their parents. Therefore, this act can also contribute to the kid getting fat. In summary, to recapitulate the aforementioned discussion, the rapid increase of obese kids is on the rise and the populace believes parents should be faulted. I disagree with the notion and believe that obesity can be a result of hereditary, and parents cannot police their kids on what they consume always.