In spite of the advanced made in agriculture,many people of the world still go hunger. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nobody is a stranger to the fact that despite the advanced made in agriculture, lots of women and men around the globe are still in hunger. In my opinion, this is one of the biggest problems facing the world today. There are many reasons, if you ask me, for this problem. Perhaps chief among these is the world's population has risen substantially over the past 50 or so years. More people means more consumption of food. When we consume a lot of anything, there is a shortage, and the price of this thing rises. Consequently, those who are under the poverty line can not afford it. For instance, poor people who live in slums in India are starving because of poverty. As well as this, climate change due to air pollution causes droughts in many countries. This means that there is not enough fresh water for growing crops on farms. Having said that, however, there are various measures that we can take in regard to this problem, in my view. For one thing, governments need to provide good social welfare programs to support their fellows who are struggling financially. To name but one example, they can provide free meals to feed those who needed them. In the meantime, governments can provide agricultural companies tax cuts to encourage them to lower their product prices, so that everyone can afford them. Not only that but also local states should invest more money in building better irrigation systems in order to produce more crops. With the reference to my own experience, the way things are when it comes to this matter in my,country China is much the same as it was across the world over. My home city of Lanzhou is a classic case in point. Here, the cost of living is too high. Many locals can not afford to shop for fresh food. Accordingly, most of them consume a lot of junk food. In conclusion, there are no benefits to be had from this situation, only drawbacks. If we do not act to fix the problem, it will only grow far worse in the years to come.