In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past few decades, the evolution of technology has connected the world more than ever. In the 20th century, physical and virtual connections between various geographical regions around the globe have evolved by the means of airlines and telecommunication. This essay will throw light on how it has brought more positives than negatives. To begin with the disadvantages, this development has led to an increase in the crime rate. Due to the availability of confidential public data on the cloud servers, now terrorist groups are able to hack into the information without physically going anywhere which can cause serious damage to a country. In addition to that, the availability of easy and connected flight options enables criminals to escape the country quickly. For example, recently one of the extremely famous businessmen escaped the country after indulging in bank fraud. In short, criminals are using this evolution to fulfil their selfish motives. Despite the above crimes, advancements in air travel and telecommunication have brought more positive impacts on the world. This development has encouraged many business owners to expand their business in various countries which resulted in creating more job opportunities and strengthening the economy. For instance, now many companies operate in different nations and many skilled workers work in foreign countries. In addition to that, students today have more education options like taking an online course in Germany without having to be present in Germany. To summarize, it is quite clear from the above arguments that development in communication has led to more benefits than harms so definitely its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This has evolved the world where people can connect with each other from any part of the globe. In order to overcome the disadvantages, the government is taking many effective steps like strong cyber laws and extra security at the airports.