In developing nations, there is an increase in international tourism. Is this more advantageous or disadvantageous?

In today’s world, there is a tendency for many foreigners to visit economically growing nations. While conservative social groups believe that this negatively impacts the national and cultural identities of these countries, it is evident that these countries benefit more from this. This essay will discuss how global tourism is advantageous to developing regions. The surge in the travel and holiday industry supports the economy of many flourishing regions. For instance, in nations like Sri Lanka and Thailand, industries such as hotels and culinary survive on revenue generated from visitors across the globe. This implies that as long as the number of people arriving at these places for the purpose of vacationing rises, their economies will thrive as well. Hence, it is evident that if the leisure industry continues to prosper, the financial state of many thriving territories will also flourish along with it. Another advantage that can be identified as a result of increasing globetrotting among affluent communities is that millions of jobs can be created in developing nations. For example, many people visit locations like Kenya to not only experience its historical and cultural values but also to enjoy rich wildlife. While career opportunities always exist around hotels and airports, additional openings are likely to be created around national parks, transportation, art and merchandising. In addition, local artisans who will get the chance to showcase their skills to the international community will also benefit from prospering tourism. Therefore, the increase in foreign visits is tantamount to a thriving local job market in less affluent lands. In conclusion, it is apparent that there is a propensity for international visitors to select exotic locations for their getaways. Despite the sceptical perspective towards this trend, the rewards these places receive from their growing travel and holiday business are undeniable. Thus, it can be concluded that global tourism can be advantageous to a territory’s financial state as well as its workforce.