In many parts of the world, people look up their family history. Some people think that researching previous generations is a good idea but others think that it is better to be focused on the present and future generation\s. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many countries around the world some people seek their family history. In this regard, some individuals believe that humans' future and present are essential rather than their past while others believe the contrary. In my opinion, I believe that the nations should focus on the past because it assists to develop the nation and family future as well. To start off, others believe that instead of reflecting on what happened in the past it is better to focus on the present and what is happening now. If there is no focus on what is coming now, then the issues will disturb the family and the future will be a disaster. For example, if parents start to focus on the past and neglect their children and education it could lead to a lot of problems in the future of the family. I believe that searching on the past and focusing on what is happened is important as focusing on the future of the family. This is because there are various genetic diseases which can be inherited and we can prevent this disorder if we give attention to the family past and family tree. For instance, certain types of cancer disease are inherited. Hence, the doctors can stop the named disease by looking at the family records and doctors can give suitable instructions to prevent any occurrences of said disease. Therefore looking at the past allow the next generation to thrive in health. In conclusion, although, many people believe that looking at the future and present should have greater priority, I believe that searching the past records is the only way to thrive in the future.