Some students like to take distance-learning courses by computer. Other students prefer to study in traditional classroom settings with a teacher. Consider the advantages of both options, and make an argument for the way the students should organise their schedule.

With the advances in technology nowadays, students prefer to follow the courses online, while others have more preference to follow the old setting within a classroom. Taking online courses gives students flexibility in their schedule, whereas traditional settings teach students how to be disciplined and define their priorities. Therefore, it is important for students to be aware of how to best organize their schedules. Online lessons are getting more attention from students, due to their flexible nature that allows this group of students to plan their subjects freely. Most of the e-learning platforms allow students to choose whether they study in the morning, afternoon or even noon. Moreover, these courses are not always restricted to a semester but rather personalized to fit their routine. It is proven that most students need to get extra hours of work to be able to pay for all the tuition and dorm rooms. If students need to work for a living, It would be more easy for them to follow the e-learning courses. When it is impossible, for instance, due to financial issues to pay the whole school, Learners can then choose to continue their studies when it is more convenient. With all the advantages stated about online learning, it is important to keep in mind that the traditional setting in a classroom with face-to-face interaction with a teacher, teaches learners discipline and sets priorities in their schedules. Most face-to-face lessons are formed by the availability of the teacher, who does in most cases find a place between 8am and 6pm. Because of this, most students will make sure to keep this moment free to attend classes. This way of learning teaches indirectly students how to be disciplined as an important skill that they will need in their future careers. The most important thing to achieve that is by making sure they schedule all their mandatory classes as planned and try to fit everything else from jobs, hobbies and other activities around it. On the other hand, online learning offers more flexibility as students can have each week or day looking totally different because they are the ones choosing when which activity happens. In conclusion, both online learning and face-to-face learning have advantages pushing students to learn both how to be flexible and disciplined. In both scenarios, it is necessary to have a clear and organized schedule to achieve the goal and finish the courses successfully.