These days many people throw away damaged items rather than repairing them. Why has this change occurred? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Nowadays, some people discard broken objects away, whereas in the past people used to renovate and fix damaged items. In my opinion, getting rid of broken things away instead of repairing them has a detrimental impact on the environment and flora and fauna. First of all, these days things have been changed more frequently than in the past, in other words, people in the past had the mentality of renovating things and fixing items instead of getting rid of them. For example, when a new mobile phone is launched, the advertisements are so persuasive that most young people can not resist selling their old phones or repairing the phone to purchase a new one. On the other hand, fixing the old instruments is the appropriate way to save our environment and our planet.To explain, if we keep up with buying the last technology and get rid of the oldest one absolutely will lead to environmental and public health disasters that would have detrimental effects on the next generation. For instance, certain cases of cancer diseases are related to the spreading of factories in the cities which leads to health issues among children. Consequently, keeping up with technology will destroy the next generation if we do not find a solution. In conclusion, we favour replacing the old items instead of repairing them in contrast to the people of the previous generation. if we don't give attention to that so the consequences will be dire and the next generation will suffer from genetic diseases.