Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is it this? Should this be taught in schools?

Schooling plays a pivotal role in shaping a child's future. Many people perceive that children should learn the art of delivering speeches and presentations in educational institutions. This could be because it will help them to emerge as leaders in their life. I am an advocate of this statemet as it will not only help them to become confident but also assures a successful carier carrier in future. To begin with, it is beleived by some that by teaching the art of giving presentation and speeches, children will be able to become more confident in their life. In other words, children who are being taught these skills will definetely get benefits in coming future. For example, a report in the London Times has shown the proportion of people who have master this in their growing years have become successful leaders, such as A.P.J. Abdul Kalam. In addition, this will also help them to become focused and determined in their life. Futhermore, it is undeniable to say that education centres should make it mandatory in their cirriculum as it will help children to a great extent in their future pursuits. To be more specific, pupils will not only be helped in a field of politics but also in corporate sectors. For instance, a survey conducted stated that more than 60% of MBA students who have learnt the skill of debating at school level are found to be great at debatable issues. Therefore, they show more command on their contents and are leading a successful carier by earning in millions. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that these skills should be inculcated in each and every child. I, strongly recommend schools should allow students to practice these talents as it will not only make them to become confident but also self-dependent in their life.