people find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

Although many individuals feel tough to express and represent themselves in a bigger group of people, nowadays, it has become very essential to have the ability to speak in front of a large audience. In my opinion, having great speaking and presenting skills publically, is vital and children should start creating a base for the same from the initial schooling itself. Firstly, talking in front of friends, family members, relatives and others effectively is a great asset to an individual. This is because it helps to convey his/her message/idea clearly to others. Additionally, a person who is good at presentation will have more success in the marketing and sales of products. As per recent statistics, many employees and job-seekers struggle to speak in the presence of a bigger audience, due to various reasons. Therefore, if the schools take such initiatives and change the curriculum to help the students to build confidence, everyone will attain the required competencies. Secondly, In this current era, the vast majority of the employers are giving high preference to the students and professionals who are good at speaking and demonstrating skills, though their subject knowledge is average. This is because they believe that such sort of employees can communicate with each other more efficiently. Moreover, many higher education institutes are also expecting the graduates to build basic presentation and group talking abilities. Since teachers at the early stage can create a huge impact on many students, it is always a great choice to have an extra class for the children, which helps them to enhance their speaking competencies. In conclusion, people can improve their speaking and presentation skills in the later stages. However, I strongly believe, it will have a major advantage if everyone starts building that ability from their school days. The reason for this is everything that will be taught at the kindergarten will become part and parcel of many people's lives and they no need to invest a lot of money and effort at the later ages for the same.