New technologies and ways of buying and selling goods are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The life of customers has changed a lot due to advanced technologies and different methods of trading goods.Online shopping save peoples time and provide items from the comfort of their homes. However, it effecting negatively on local shoppers and vendors as they lose their customers to big giants. I completely agree with the statement and elaborate further in the next paragraphs considering both sides of the development. Online trading and other such shopping platforms have revolutionized the life of the buyers as they can have access to global products with a wide range of varieties and options for buying. Furthermore, they can explore places around the globe and enjoy vacations at any place over the earth because of the tourism network which allows them to book hotels and air tickets according to their schedule and budget. For instance, someone living in a remote place in India can book holidays in Huwai on tip of their finger. Moreover,traditional handicraft items and foods can be sold all over the world using internet apps and sites like Amazon and Alibaba. Although online trading helps consumers a lot, it has detrimental actions on small business owners and industries.As big businesses offer items at lower rates and provide better and more options to buyers, the local shops and production units forgo their customers to those big cats. According to data from the-Economic Journal-small industries had lost almost 55% of their customers in the last four years. As per,economist Mr James Duckworth more than 40% of products customers buy just under advertisement influence. Additionally, those big businesses purchase items in bulk so they can sell cheaper than local traders which makes their survival much harder. In conclusion, I hundred per cent agree with the notion that customers ' life has transformed dramatically in the era of modern technology and trading techniques.