Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Over the years, overpopulation of an environment has always had diverse effects on the environment and has always been debated. Some think that cities are highly concentrated with humans and animals leading to numerous complications. This essay will take an exhaustive look at the various challenges and solutions of this act while concluding with my opinion. One of the problems of an over-concentrated environment is Health Hazard. Individuals source for various livelihoods in a location that is seen as flexible and able to meet up with their lifestyle leading to the limited provision of resources such as water, air, shelter, housing, etc which result in numerous health challenges. For example, the cost of some medications such as Paracetamol or any pain relief in a city is high compared to that of a rural area because of the various overhead cost used to determine the selling price, as a result of this, not every individual can afford this. Summarily, over-population has caused various sanity issues. Another problem encountered is environmental degradation. The natural amenities such as air and water will deteriorate leading to these amenities not being able to serve the occupants of the space appropriately due to the high density of population. For example, an inhabitant of Abuja Nigeria, Yemi Olajide in the year 2020, stated that the consensus of Lagos is greater than that of Abuja which is why there is always traffic in the urban areas of Lagos and the hot weather of the state is highly concentrated with low air to circulate. However, it is safe to say that over-population leads to ecological degradation. On the other hand, tariffs on some physical amenities should be initiated. Houses and other amenities should be hiked and taxed which will lead to having less habitat, not for everyone and some individuals will be able to occupy other affordable places. According to a tax analyst, James Brown in the year 1345, taxation has been able to solve 30% of the overpopulation dilemma seen in the cities. Invariably, duty on some items will help reduce the over-condensed field. Furthermore, the provision of various means of survival should be made available to all environments. Human beings leave a particular area because they are not getting the desired satisfaction they need from remote areas which is why they source for better livelihood to meet up with the expected standard of living. For instance, a youth corper who just served his/her nation in Nigeria always desires to be posted to the urban city because it is believed that the rural area will not give the expected salary or work function. It is, therefore, safe to say that the rural areas should be properly invested in or equipped in other to have the urban spaces less concentrated. In conclusion, the various issues of over-concentrated areas such as health hazards and environmental degradation. however, it is a call for the government to concentrate on equipping the remote range by providing the necessary standard amenities needed for survival in these fields, and taxation on these amenities.