Some people think government is wasting money on arts subject in schools and that the money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Some people argue that governments should stop spending money on art subjects and that money should be spent on something else. Whilst I completely disagree with this statement because governments should encourage students to show their talents by helping schools financially. This essay will discuss why the government chooses to pay and why it's more important for schools nowadays. First of all, technology nowadays is taking over everyone's attention, including students, which results in students wasting time using devices in their free time. Therefore, it is known that every individual has an interest in something, so the government decided to focus on art schools since they are popular. For example, it has been shown in the United States that almost 93% of young individuals are spending their free time using their electronic devices which can have negative side effects on their brain. For this reason, technology is time -consuming and students should spend time learning something new or attending art schools. Secondly, helping art schools financially is crucial. This is because schools will be able to purchase expensive tools for the art classes including painting brushes, canvases, and wooden stands. For example, 34% of the art school students in India are suffering from the increased lack of art supplies which can affect their learning. In conclusion, I believe that students should focus more on improving their talents instead of focusing on technology. However, helping the art schools is completely essential in this generation, it will create a great generation for the future.