Prison is the best way to punish criminals. Give your opinion.

Criminal is one of the most priority things that need to be prevented and eliminated from society. Then prisons have been invented to keep and prevent the bad people to not doing anything harmful to society. In my opinion, I disagree prison is the best way to punish criminals and I am going to explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, prison can separate society into two parts, first is a normal society, where the people can do anything if it does not have illegal laws or break the regulations. second is the prison world that can keep the criminal person to be in there depending on how dangerous and how they impact society. For instance, a person who commits a crime such as a thief or murder can not stay in the normal society, so they are kept by wardens. There this is one of the best ways to keep society to be safe. On the other hand, In some,country there is still controversy about whether keeping prisoners in jail is not enough to punish them. Some say they should be executed because of their crime and the taxation and money can spend on a direct way to improve and develop a more important section. For example, the government have to pay the budget to the prison sector in order to feed the prisoners and pay the salary for wardens, this seems like our taxation needs to pay for bad people that commit a crime and we also need to look after them. Therefore, prison is not the best way to punish criminals and it also wastes the nation's budget to look after them. In conclusion, criminals that are not too harmful and dangerous to society can be kept in jail and wait until they feel guilty and public forgiveness. But other harmful crimes such as rape and murder should obtain more than keep in a prison.