Prison is the common way most countries try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide the public a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is a common problem in all countries in the world, each state has various kinds of punishment and prison is the familiar way that we knew, while some families believe that contributing better teaching is a more efficient solution to eliminate the lawlessness trouble. From my point of view, it can be hard to agree that, a more potential solution to handle the misconduct problem is to give the public greater learning. Certainly, education is an essential foundation for the nation in the country. The boys and girls in the world spent at least 10 years in school. At school, children not only learnt new knowledge but also practiced discipline, ethics and morality. A teacher teaches them to be a good person, as well as, how to live in a community in a proper social manner, however, this cannot guarantee that the child who is educated will not commit the crime. For instance, we have known from the news that some criminals have an excellent educational background. A community which has a considerable population living together needs to have the rules and regulations in order to create peace in society and prevent the person do the things that might be affecting other people's life safety and property. Personally, I believe that without penalty, the crowd will not be afraid to make the mistake, they might ignore the rules and do whatever they want to. To conclude, it is undeniable that prison is the way to solve the problem of violation. Owing to the strict punishment, the public will avoid committing crimes, providing the public with a better education alone cannot reduce the crime rate.