Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

It is undoubtedly that many people are immigrated to other countries because of better job opportunities and living standards. In this essay, I intend to discuss some causes and consequences of this trend in further paragraphs. To begin with, the main reason is that they want to seek better job opportunities. In their mother country, they are difficult for their living and find a new job. In addition, sometimes the educated people did not get appreciate what they have done and cannot get a chance to contribute their skills. The other reason is that if you are living in a poor country, people want to get a better living standard than they cannot get in their home country. For example, Singapore is one of the safest countries in the world although their living cost is really expensive if you are a permanent resident, you will have a better opportunity for your jobs, incentives and other health benefits. On contrary, there are some drawbacks to migrating to another region. A cultural barrier is one of the challenges for all immigrants. Firstly, if you are an Asian, you immigrate to a Western country, undoubtedly, you will suffer culture shock because there is a huge gap between the cultural differences. Secondly, a foreigner is difficult to communicate with the other native folk, consequently, sometimes they will interpret the wrong direction. Hence, they will face problems when they are working with other citizens and they become conflicts in the community. In conclusion, no matter how many difficulties they face in immigrating to other countries, people are eager to migrate for those above-mentioned benefits, however, there will absolutely encounter cultural barriers and language barriers if they immigrate to different destinations.