The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The process of run-down buildings' repair in megacities all over the world needs a considerable amount of investigation. Some think it is better to spend this money on constructing new apartments and road maintenance. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will explain my view. It is generally acknowledged by several individuals that the modern world needs to be more reasonable about investments. So,it would be better not to waste money on worthless projects such as old buildings ' repair. Additionally, they believe it is more rational to plan for new projects which will be useable for more years rather than to waste our time and money on old projects which will be demolished in a short time after restoration. Today the world is going toward more profitable plans. As an example, "The Nature Bridge" has been recently constructed and is estimated to last for about 5 centuries, which is a considerable time compared to the old bridges. There is ample evidence that old buildings which can be counted as our cultural heritage, should remain intact for future generations. With the whole monuments destroyed, future individuals will be hardly able to find out about the previous people's culture and lifestyle. Furthermore, the amount of money needed to rebuild the vulnerable buildings is prominently less than making a new one. Considering that governments destroy old buildings and make new ones, a striking amount of budget will be wasted. A case in point is the cost of Milad Tower's construction which was as much as a whole year budget of a country. Consequently, although several people believe that spending money on new construction projects is more efficient than repairing old buildings, I am of the opinion that it would be more beneficial to rebuild old ones and save some money for other issues.