Some companies sponsor sports as away to advertise themselves. Some think it is good while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Although it is often thought that firms promote sports in order to get their products advertised. Other people think that it is beneficia l to the athletes while some believe that it has some drawbacks. In my opinion, I consider that companies promoting athletes will help them to perform better. On the one hand, industries that promotes sports provide equipments and outfits such as Jersey, boots free to the team members which they cannot afford. This reduces unnecessary stress and pressure on the players and I agree. In order words, having equipment needed for tournaments helps players to focus more on the game. For instance, the Nigeria brewery company were the ones that sponsored Chelsea football club earlier this year during champions league season, because they had influencers, they had nothing to worry about which made them to focus on the game and finally they won the trophy. Furthermore, whenever a team have a financial backup they tend to do well in order to put smile on the faces of their supporters. On the other hand, some companies advertise products that are harmful to health and as such should not be allowed to promote events for example, tobacco factories advertises the need to use their products despite the hazard effect on human health. More so, sports event is not age advised, everyone watches sports both young and old, therefore promoting products that should not be used by youngsters ought to be prohibited. In conclusion,while people may vary, in my opinion think that team members stand a better chance to win every competition if they are sponsored by companies irrespective of their products