Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Write your opinion

Many Agencies subsidise sporting events as a technique for publicizing themselves. While a variable number of individuals think this is essential, a significant percentage asserts otherwise. This essay shall highlight the merits and demerits of this occurrence in the body paragraphs after which a logical conclusion shall be proposed. First of all, the main advantage of this situation worth considering is that it proliferates the popularity of the product and consequently attracts a myriad of viewers and buyers. It is an undeniable fact that the majority of the populace is engrossed in sports so those firms use this medium to create awareness about their products. In addition, it attracts a lot of recognition internationally, increases the annual revenue for the establishments and finally boosts the economy of the nation. For instance:the Olympics 2000 was sponsored by the Coca-Cola company. This enabled the corporation to be well known and boosted their sales as well. It was therefore not surprising that the Coca-Cola firm adjourned the best Carbonated drink in the year 2001 which was exactly a year after the promulgation of the Olympics events Despite increasing the popularity of the product, there are other challenges associated with advertising. One of these is retaining a favourable reputation among your customers can be lost with the least provocation by either of the players. Being human athletes sometimes commit crimes, and express unacceptable opinions on social media. The mass is likely to associate the impression of the professional player with the sponsoring corporation. To illustrate, once a basketball twittered some gender-discriminatory words. This led to confusion among the general public as a larger percentage of individuals did not side with him. In regards to this, a lot of customers stopped buying the products he represent, eventually leading to the collapse of the firm. In conclusion, having examined the pros and cons of this development, it is felt that the advantages exceed the disadvantages. In view of, this I would recommend companies that finance these recreational events to tread cautiously as this would go a long way to increase the popularity of their products.