It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture.We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Over the last few decades, ways of learning cultures have been a subjective matter. Many people think that travelling is not the best way when we have books, films and the internet, from which we can cut the distances between destinations and learn from home. Although it can be financially beneficial and it can save time, I partially disagree with this standpoint and think that visiting cultural places is preferable due to the cultural aspects and the reliability of sources. On the one hand, there are several factors to underpin the distance learning of culture. First and foremost, not all people afford to travel thousands of kilometres when they have a chance to just click the internet from their phones and find a myriad of sources. Even the affordable layer of people might not want to spend their money on an informative tour. Instead, they could buy gadgets with the help of which they will have a chance to watch informative documentaries, and films, or ti visit sites with full information. In addition, trips are very time-consuming activities. In other words, to go to some cultural place in order to learn about them, you need to devote at least 2 weeks only to one place. It is undeniable that the majority of human beings are workers with fixed work hours, and they have only one month of holiday throughout the year. And, of course, they do not want to spend it on trips, and instead, they would get relaxed and refreshed for the upcoming work season. On the other hand, I believe that it will be more beneficial if people visit destinations in person. In this era of technology, internet fraud has become common, and there is no system to filter the information on social media. Books also can not be credible, as they were written by poets, and books have never been without fiction and make-up. As a result, disinformation would bring a misunderstanding of the cultures, which could lead to serious problems. For this reason, visiting places and learning directly from genuine sources will be better for tourists. Moreover, exchanging tourists would enhance a bond and a friendship among cultures. Tourism all over the world and learning from each other also has a positive impact on countries' economies, which ultimately affects people's lifestyles. In Uzbekistan, for instance, there are over 150 cultural centres of nations that serve to have a good relationship between Uzbekistan and these countries, making nations closer to each other. To conclude, despite the monetary factor and time that discourage people from travelling, from my standpoint, visiting places has a profound impact on cultures and understanding.