Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s lives and should receive more funding.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era, report organizations invest a huge amount in covering worldwide broadcasts while, national media writing is more related to residents and needs more investment. To a great extent, I agree with the statement. In the following,paragraphs we will discuss both views of the essay. To begin with, news companies play a vital role in the growth of a country hence, if they invest bulk money in local reports instead of global level it will help to raise the economy of the nation and provide more opportunities to native people for employment. As a result, the unemployment rate will also decrease. For example, if they give more concentration on regional writing they have to appoint local public who's aware of the channel's origen language. Furthermore, it helps people need to be aware of important information around them like crime, traffic and weather conditions so that they can make their work or day plan according to the present situation. On the other hand, the international story provides information around the world which are very helpful on a global basis. Nowadays, international businessmen are totally dependent on the statements covered by broadcast agencies and they are always updated with them. For instance, recently crud oil prices increasing day by day which directly provides benefits to them. Moreover, worldwide reports covering also helps to prevent any diseases from entering the nation. By spreading reports, governments over the world start to take precautions to save their lives. To conclude, international statement channels are helpful to update the governance and public about different types of messages like, culture, traditions, crime and business. Similarly, the media need the native public to make them aware about happening around them and need more funding to provide more relevant stories.