Recent years, the number of crimes committed by young people in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

The news of crimes, robberies, murders etc., are very common nowadays in the big cities and has reportedly increased during the past few years.The majority of these crimes are committed by youngsters and this is an issue of serious concern.In the following paragraphs, I will try to discuss the potential reasons and also will give some suggestions to combat this problem. The first and foremost reason for the crimes committed by youth is unemployment. For example, India is the second most populated country in the world and due to overpopulation the job opportunities for young people are very limited and they are tempted to do crimes for money. Furthermore, In many countries, some addictive drugs and weapons are legal and young people do not hesitate to take those drugs when they get addicted to those drugs they step into the world of crime for drugs and money.To illustrate, In the United State of America and In Canada, drugs like marijuana and weed are legal, and most of the young population take those drugs and weapons are legal in the U.S.A which promotes crime in youth.If these had not been legal in these countries then the crime rates would not have been this high. Now, let's talk about the solutions in order to demolish this pressing issue. Firstly, there should be a complete ban on drugs and weapons in all countries which encourages the youth to do crimes. Secondly, education should be given in the schools to youngsters about the negative effects of drugs on their lives and health. Thirdly, movies which showcase violence and guns should not be released and should be banned by the censor board. Because these movies have also a very bad impact on the youngster's mind and thoughts. To sum up, this is true that due to overpopulation, lack of interest in education in the youth and due to media the involvement of young people in crime has increased.But, this can be better stopped or can be decreased by the involvement of parents and the state.