Even more people are interested in wearing fashionable clothes nowadays. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

Stay trendy has become more and more essential in our minds, and a lot of us believe that wearing fashionable clothes is one of the most effective ways to enhance your fascination. However, it still has some drawbacks. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Let's talk about the positive side first. First, wearing fashionable garb can beautify yourself. For example, your fascination can be promoted by wearing those designer clothes because all those clothes have a good reputation. Therefore, your reputation can be increased automatically by dressing in those regalia. Besides, there are some positive by-products of being trendy. For example, you can attract more and better partners by being fashionable, or you could win some respect. Because people will think you have good taste in terms of clothing. Second, fashion helps to create more job opportunities. There are new occupations that are related to fashion nowadays, such as social media influencers or online clothing counsellors. People buy attire by asking them, and after gaining some sense of taste, they can do the same jobs as well. Besides, there are also some jobs that are indirectly affected by the crowd's pursuit of fashion. For instance, the scale of the delivery industry has expanded. folk tends to buy sportswear online more often than in the shops now, and the demand for clothing has increased. Hence, the scale of the delivery industry has become larger, and more people can work as postmen now. As a result, the domestic unemployment crisis can be lessened. On the other hand, excessive pursuit of fashionable costumes has some flaws. First, it wastes resources. As we know, trend changes all the time; at this second, this cloth is still a cutting-edge design, but in the next second, this cloth is outmoded. As a consequence, if you tend to stay trendy, you have to consistently buy new clothes. However, the problem is that the costume in your wardrobe is still wearable. A consequence of pursuing fashion is that more fine attire is discarded because they are no longer fashionable. In conclusion, there are some positive and negative aspects of being trendy.