At present, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this today's world, certain countries have a comparatively huge number of youngsters than the population of elderly people. I firmly agree that this situation has myriad merits such as the majority of young adults can work in extreme climates and are up to date with the current technologies than older people. This essay will explicate the merits of this circumstance in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the younger populace is the backbone of a country. Although older generations are pioneered in their core field, it would be difficult for them to do more physical tasks. For instance, in the military, an individual needs to struggle in extreme weather conditions such as cold and hot temperatures which are impossible for the senior citizens because of their health and age factors. However, a young adult can perform this task without any effort. Thus, when a country has more younger citizens, that country is more secure than other countries. Younger populations are more illiterate than older ones. Furthermore, they have been more exposed to the recent development in science and technology which makes them perform well in their workplace. Moreover, adapting to new technology would be more difficult for senior citizens because of the generation gap. For instance, as per a recent survey conducted by the University of Oxford reveals that only 10% of senior people are employed in the IT industry because they cannot adapt easily to the updatation in this field. In conclusion, the population of countries which have a high youthful society has numerous merits such as doing more physical jobs and working under extreme weather conditions. Therefore, this situation has advantages that outweigh the disadvantages.